Borrego Sun - Since 1949

Borrego Springs - Bicycle Time Trial


Last updated 12/4/2015 at 8:50am

RAAM Media

Peter Sanholt (Denmark) won the mens' 24-hour 30-39 category and was second overall with a total tally of 496.9 miles.

The 6-12-24 Hour Time Trial World Championships saw a lot of exciting racing with several category records beaten in the process.

Huge thanks go to Linda Haddock of the Borrego Springs Chamber of Commerce and Joe Cussen with his team of volunteers for making the international event so popular and enjoyable.

Dave Duncan of Bike Borrego worked hard ensuring bicycles would be ready for 24 hours of intense use for the racers.

RAAM Media

Seana Hogan (USA), the only 6-time winner of the Race Across America won the womens 24-hour 50-59 category and the womens overall with a total tally of 428.4 miles, a full 80 miles more than the second place woman.

You might be interested in:

Rendered 07/16/2019 01:35